Four Blogs I Love for Friday

Standard

This Friday, I just want to give a shout out to four blogs I love.

There are many, many more I love. But these are four of the blogs that I read nearly every day {or every day that they post}, regardless of the topic. Maybe you’ll come to enjoy them as much as I do…

Priorfatgirl

I found Jen’s blog by accident through another blogger when I was searching how to make the kohlrabi I received in my CSA box one week. I was pleasantly surprised when I read that she was local to the Twin Cities because I found that I could relate to many of her posts. Hers was one of the first blogs I ever followed. When she taught an Intro to Blogging class, I jumped on board. It’s where Season It Already! began.

Running with Racheal

I found Racheal when I started running, but continued to read her blog even when I couldn’t run. Racheal’s blog is more than just about running. It’s about her daily life. I love her Food & Fitness link-ups every Monday because I can get some great meal ideas. Her Thankful Thursdays always remind me of things I may have forgotten to add to my personal list of gratitudes. She loves her Kansas City Chiefs and Royals. And that little Ina is so stinkin’ cute.

Tenaciously Yours

I’m not sure how I found Kat, but I’m sure it’s because she is also local to the Twin Cities and is a runner as well. We are fellow Francophiles and fans of craft brews. I delight in her writing style and love it when she writes about her travels, too. On Fridays, she writes a Friday Food Round-Up, which chronicles her cooking for the week. You won’t be disappointed making any of the meals she raves about from the cookbook The Homesick Texan!

My Bizzy Kitchen

Biz and I share a love of onions food, while trying the best to make them healthy and indulging once in a while. She journals about her life every day, including everything she whips up in the kitchen, her workouts and all the happenings of her life. She makes cooking look so easy. Hailing from Chicagoland, she often reads my blog even when I write about Twin Cities restaurants! I won’t hold it against her that her husband is a Bears fan… 😉

Now it’s your turn.

Name one blog you read every day that the blogger posts!

(P.S. My blog doesn’t count, if you do read every post. Looking for new blogs here!)

 

Cheers~
Carrie

 

5 responses »

  1. Thanks for the link love!!

    Prevention RD – Nicole and I found each other a few years ago – she’s actually a diabetic RN and she’s a huge resource to me if I have a quick question between doctor appointments. She’s also an amazeball cook – has one cookbook out and another gluten free (for Rob!) one coming out this summer and we found out that we actually went to the same high school! Cough, cough, I’ll pretend that I didn’t graduate nearly 16 years before her, okay?!

    http://www.preventionrd.com/

    Happy Friday!

  2. Happy Friday, lady! If we ever stop being unapologetic craft beer drinkers it is ALL over. I love that we share so many things – MSP/running/the best food ever.

  3. Pingback: His & Hers Bacon and Blue Cheese Mac & Cheese | Season It Already!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.